Trick-or-Treating in College

As I mentioned before, I happen to be 5’0”. This means I can still trick-or-treat and get away with it because I don’t seem that old. Of course being short has its drawbacks (countless), but I’d rather focus on the positive. This year I went t-o-t’ing, and it went AWESOME. And no, I don’t feel bad about taking candy that should be going to little fresh-faced youngster, because you know what? They get candy from everyone, every damn day. College students get nothing. 

Anyway! I noticed that this year everyone seemed a bit stingy with their candy. Most people only gave me one piece, even if they were just tootsie rolls, which in my book don’t count as candy. So my one and only guess is that it’s the economy that made people do this. I mean it couldn’t have possibly been my super-amazing costume. I was a frickin angel for God’s sake, how can you deny candy to an angel? Whatever. One candy is better than no candy. *grumble grumble* Stupid economy, taking away my candy… *grumble grumble*

Leave a Reply

